2
Vote

Apply & Ok is slightly confusing on setting panel

description

The current arrangement of an apply button that stores the settings to be saved when Ok is pressed and an Ok button that is actually a close window button is slightly confusing and is not what users would expect.

It is especially annoying in that if you click Apply and there server takes a long time to reload the page then you click Ok whilst it is still submitting the Apply, you can easily loose you configuration changes without realising it.

It would be more intuitive if there were 'Ok' and 'Cancel' buttons on the settings panel where:

Ok applies the settings and closes the panel
Cancel closes the panel without applying the settings.

comments